Support Center

Existing Workspaces have been Deactivated?

Implemented
We were told before you implemented the new billing tiers that any/all of our existing tours would remain intact through this transition.  However, I just logged in after a couple of months of inactivity to find that I have to provide billing information for a FREE tier and then after providing that information, my existing Workspaces are DEACTIVATED?  What's going on here?  I have no access to my previous tours ... NICE.  Response from support (after waiting 2 days) basically just explained what the new tiers are but no explanation on why I can't access my existing work.


  • Cut/Paste from a previous discussion to support my statement:

     


    Marketing --
    said 6 months ago

     

    Hi, John.

    Thanks for writing in. We're going to disclose the official price plan sometime later this month, so we cannot give you exact figures, but it will be comprised of 3 plans with different benefits, the cheapest plan being under $40 per month. Even with the free plan you will still be able to create more than a dozen 3D tours, or more depending on the size of the house, and share or publish on the web, for example, Facebook, Twitter and even Google Street View. 

     

    Also, Ay tours you create are free and will be free.


    Best Regards,

    Cupix Support



  • Hi, Michael.


    Sorry for the late reply. One of our staffs answered to your ticket. We appreciate your great interest in Cupix during the Beta, and we could release our official service thanks to you. In reward for it, we don't charge you for the 3D tours you created during the BETA period. If you activate your workspace with a Petite plan which is free, you will be able to access all the 3D tours again, and those tours will not be counted to your Petite storage plan(250MB).

    To activate your workspace, go to Settings>Billing and change to the Petite plan. Type your payment information; then your workplace will be activated.

    The payment information you enter will not be used unless you upgrade your plan to a paid plan. The reason why we request the payment information is to sort out users who are willing to use our service continuously and provide a better service to potential users. We supposed that users who don't log in to our app for more than a month after the free-trial period have less chance to convert to the paid users so deactivate their workspace to cut down the hosting cost. However, we inform our users about this policy via email in advance, and also, open a channel to activate the workspace whenever they want to. We're sorry for your frustration, and we hope this explanation helps you clear up your misunderstanding. If you have any further assistance, feel free to contact us. If it's an urgent issue, send us a DM.


    Best Regards,

    Cupix Support

  • UPDATE - I figured it out on my own.  I had to click on the UPGRADE link in order to get to my Settings page.  Once there, I just had to select one of my workspaces under Billing -> Manage Workspace Status to Activate it.  You might want to include this information somewhere instead of repeatedly sending out incorrect instructions.  The ONLY way I can access the correct Settings page is to click on +New Workspace -> Upgrade -> Billing ->  Manage Workspace Status




  • FYI - The Settings link ONLY appears once you have entered a Workspace!  If all of your workspaces are deactived (as mine were), there is no link to get to the Settings page in order to activate them.  PLEASE FIX THIS.  


  • Hi, Michael.


    We're glad that you could change your plan to the Petite and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Here's a video link that shows how to get into the Settings without entering a Workspace. We hope you find this video helpful. It should be easy so please give it a try and do let us know if you have any further difficulties. We will do our best to help you out.



    Best Regards,

    Cupix Support

Login to post a comment