Support Center
Support Center

Why is HIGH resolution not available?

Implemented
I've made several tours when the high resolution option was available. It is no longer there, and in its place you have the "Full" resolution option. This is not full resolution at all.   Why is there no option for High resolution anymore?! You changed your options to Low and "Full". the "Full" resolution option is no where near actual Full resolution. Here are the Links to prove my position. This is the first link (high resolution) that I've done in the past - https://players.cupix.com/p/FokXrWYs   You'll notice the crips lines on the wood railings and clarity of the wood floor and things around.    This is the second and newest tour I've done where you only allow the options of Low and "Full" resolutions - https://players.cupix.com/p/yi8sPRg7   you'll notice the complete blur on everything? no crisp lines on the desk or floors. This is embarassing. I can't send this to my clients. Where is the high resolution option? Are you not offering it until we start paying for the service? Why are you calling it "Full resolution" when its no where near full resolution? The photos are close to 3.5k, and in no way should be blurry! I read your response to a customer in the forum where you stated every tour is shown at the fullest resolution and the options of low, medium and high were only for editing. I don't know if you've checked into that, because I have, and its completely incorrect. The tour is not shown at the highest resolution possible... not even close. Frankly, it looks like crap comparitively to the old tours where "High" resolution was an option. I've tried writing this ticket 6 times and when I click submit, it just vanishes and isn't submitted. I've copied this and will paste it and click submit until it appears in the "my tickets" page. Please respond and answer all questions.  I'm also trying to attach a file with a video proving that when I click submit, nothing happens and my ticket IS NOT SUBMITTED but the 15 second video is too large to upload, so i'm putting it on youtube and posting a link at the bottom of this to prove my point. I have 2 previous tickets already that have not been answered. Is anyone else having these problems? Why is customer support so terrible?!     Link to video of Cupix Support ignoring my support submission https://youtu.be/qvAi_8yVJNM



  • Any word on this? I am also experiencing low res blurry noisy tours.
  • Yes... If you use a xiaomi 360. They made an "update" to the app and software and have removed the high quality stitched option, so now the 3d tours made with this camera are horrible. I spoke with them and they basically told me to fuck off, and "their developers will let me know if they see fit to making another change to the software." I'm buying a different camera and would advise you and everyone else to do the same.
  • Hi, Dustin and Dan.


    We've already responded to Jared, and it turned out that he uploaded low-resolution images. The resolution of the first 3D tour is '6912x3456' while the second one has half resolution; '3456x1728.' We assumed that he probably used a different method or device when stitching. Cupix does not compress or do any particular processing that will possibly bring down the original quality. As Dan said, if it's a problem of the stitching software from the camera manufacturer, we recommend using other stitching software such as PTGui(https://www.ptgui.com/download.html), or Hugin(http://hugin.sourceforge.net/download/).


    Thank you for your active participation in our Forum, and if you have any problems, feel free to contact us.


    Best Regards,

    Cupix Support

Login or Signup to post a comment

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Start a new topic