What happens to your 3D tours when your subscription expires?

When your paid subscription expires, your account will automatically downgrade to a Petite Plan with a Standard Feature package. The Petite Plan has a 250 MB capacity limit, which means you must delete enough 3D tours and files in the Asset Library to ensure that the total capacity does not exceed the limit. If your files and tours exceed the storage limit, you may no longer have access to your 3D tours and files, and all embedded or published 3D tours will be deactivated.


If you do not have your billing information in the Cupix App or remove it after your paid subscription expires, your account will be deactivated and you will only have access to the Billing Menu in the Cupix App.